Skip to content ↓

Discovery Academy

MacIntyre Academies

Term Dates

We will follow Warwickshire County Council School term dates as follows:

2020-2021 term dates

Autumn Term 2020

  • Term starts – Thursday 3rd September 2020
  • 5 year anniversary of opening 14th September 2020
  • Settling in Evening with Parents and Carers 13th October 2020
  • Half term – Friday 23rd October to Friday 30th October 2020
  • Term ends - Friday 18th December 2020 at 1.30pm

Spring term 2021

  • Teacher Training Days  Monday 4th & Tuesday 5th January 2021
  • Children and Young people return Wednesday 6th January 2021
  • Half Term Monday 15th to Friday19th February 2021
  • MAT Teacher Training Day Friday 5th March 2021
  • Progress Evening Wednesday 10th March 2021 - 4.00 – 6.00pm
  • School Photo Day Thursday 25th March 2021
  • Term Ends Thursday 1st April 2021 at3.15pm

Summer term 2021

  • Summer Term starts Monday 19th April 2021
  • May Day Bank Holiday Closure: Friday 3rd May 2021
  • Half term – Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021
  • Induction Day Wednesday 7th July 2021 
  • Term ends Friday 21st July 2021